School Alerts
Home / Governors


Hartley Brook Academy is part of Astrea Academy Trust.

Local Governing Bodies appointed pursuant to Astrea’s Articles of Association 100-101A and 104 will be known in practice as Local Education & Consultative Committees (LECCs).

Committee Members of Hartley Brook’s Local Education & Consultative Committee are outlined below. Please click on each LECC members name to view their personal profile.

Lisa May-Howard (Chair of LECC)

Paul Sharpe (Vice Chair of LECC)

Naomi Reed (Trust)

Tony Dowling

Sam Stringer

David Curtis

Jane Williams (Staff Governor)

Mel Brough (Staff Governor)

Our Chair can be contacted via school, via email:

For further details on how Hartley Brooks local governance fits into wider Astrea governance arrangements please follow the attached link to the Astrea website. For information on Trust Governance policy please Click Here. 

Board members’ declarations of interest matrix is available here

For information on Trustees please Click Here

For information on Trust Policies & Financial information (Including statement) please Click Here

For information on the LECC terms of reference please Click Here

Please click here to see former governors.