School Alerts


Academy Governance 

Hartley Brook Academy is supported by a Local Education Consultative Committee (LECC). The role of the committee within Astrea Academy Trust is to provide support, challenge and guidance to the academy at a local level, with a focus on driving improvement in educational outcomes.

The members of the committee are:

  • Lisa May Howard (Chair)
  • Jim Garbutt
  • Tony Dowling
  • Paul Sharpe
  • Sam Stringer
  • Jane Williams
  • Melanie Brough
  • Nigel Walker
  • Dave Curtis
  • Michelle Cockayne

For more information on governance within the Astrea Academy Trust and to see the terms of reference for the committee, please visit

Statutory governance information can be found here.

Translate Language »